Imagine a pizza party complete with cake and ice cream, all gluten-free, for a group of kids who can’t typically eat those things. That’s very special, and it’s possible at the Disneyland Resort. At Disneyland Resort, our chefs go above and beyond to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible – and we all know that the Disneyland Resort experience includes delicious food!
From pizza to pancakes, waffles to pasta and burger buns to tacos, there are numerous choices for guests with a gluten-free diet. For those of you who might not know, a gluten-free diet is designed for people who cannot eat foods that contain wheat, barley, rye or oats. These grains are found in many foods – making it tough to find suitable choices when dining out. But our chefs have been making favorite foods gluten-free for more than 10 years. Nearly all our food locations offer a gluten-free item or substitution.
So, what should you do if you have a special dietary need and you plan to visit the Resort? Here are some easy steps that will make eating at our parks and hotels that much simpler:
- Plan ahead! Take a look at this page for some tips and mention your special dietary needs when you book your dining reservation at 714-781-DINE.
- Speak with the manager or chef of the dining location when you arrive, and he or she will help you in selecting the best choice.
- You can also visit City Hall at Disneyland park for an updated list of all available gluten-free items.
To find out more about dining at the Disneyland Resort, see these posts: